We are grateful for this opportunity to promote safety and health in our community.

Hosting donated by:

As part of our commitment to promoting health and safety at our worksites and in our communities, the LAOSHC offers annual scholarships for students pursuing a degree in a health or safety related field. This may include Occupational Safety, Occupational/Physical Therapy, Nursing, Police Department, Fire Department, or other related fields.

As health and safety professionals in the Greater La Crosse Area, we offer scholarship opportunities to students that are likely to work as a health or safety professional in our communities. Consequently, our scholarships are available to students attending the University of Wisconsin - La Crosse, Viterbo University and Western Technical College, all in La Crosse.

In addition, scholarships are available to students from counties within our membership area that are seeking a health or safety related degree at other colleges / universities. This includes: La Crosse, Monroe, and Vernon counties in Wisconsin and Houston county in Minnesota.

Scholarships are distributed twice per year (Spring and Fall Semesters).

The deadline for Spring scholarships is November 1st. Applications will be accepted April - October. Spring scholarships will be awarded at the January Council membership meeting.

The deadline for Fall scholarships is April 1st. Applications will be accepted November - March. Fall scholarships will be awarded at the May Council membership meeting.

Scholarship applications are available via our council website (see below).

Click here to access a printable version (pdf file) of our scholarship application.

If you are unable to access the scholarship application file above, please
click here to contact one of the Council Officers for more information on council scholarships.